home
 
 
 
Disposition
 
All of the editor windows have a listbox near the Submit button with several options that determine what will happen when you save the post.
  • discard
    • This option will result in whatever edits were made to the post not being saved.
  • overwrite
    • This overwrites the current version of the post. The text as it was when you first opened the editor cannot be retrieved after you save the post with this option.
  • new version
    • This archives the text as it was when you first opened the editor, and saves your edits. To see previous versions:
    • When versions are archived, QDL saves the oldest version, the 5 most recent versions, and the 5 older versions that have the most changes. This provides a reasonable balance between retrievability, historical reference, and manageability of the number of archived versions.
  • [future release]
    • If Future Releases have been defined, these will appear as options as well. Selecting one of these will leave the current version visible to everyone else, until the date of the future release, while saving your edits as a draft that only you can see. When re-editing a post that has already been saved as a future release, you will simply be updating the same future version, while everyone else still only sees the last version that was saved with the overwrite or new version option.
  • draft
    • This saves your edits as a draft that only you can see. (See Future Releases for more info.)
  • publish
    • If the post is a future release or a draft, this saves it as the current, publicly-visible version.
  • delete
    • If the post is a future release or a draft, this deletes the release or draft, leaving only the publicly-visible version.
The default disposition can be set in the dialog.

← PREV Powered by Quick Disclosure Lite®
© 2010~2017 SCS-INC.US
NEXT →