In QDL, "purge" is the thing to do if you never, ever want to see the post again.
This option is only available once a post has already been deleted. Hence the only way to get to a post that is a candidate for purging is via the report. If you select to purge the post, it will be completely removed from the system, and so too will all of the previous versions. This action cannot be undone.
If the "post" was an uploaded binary file, the associated file on the server will be deleted immediately. This cannot be undone, since there is no recycle bin on the server.
To purge all of the items in the folder, click the Action Menu icon, and select the Purge Posts option.